Study.com vs Sitonce for FTCE General Knowledge
Study.com offers a subscription-based FTCE General Knowledge course with short video lessons, flashcards, quizzes, and multiple full-length practice exams.
- Sitonce sells one twelve-month course with lessons, printable study materials, and five timed mocks for $79.
- Study.com gives access to its broader study library; Sitonce is a fixed-term purchase for candidates focused on this test.
On this page5 sections
Study.com and Sitonce both cover the four General Knowledge subtests. The practical difference is whether you want Study.com’s larger subscription library or a single exam course with a fixed twelve-month term.
At a glance
| Study.com | Sitonce | |
|---|---|---|
| Study format | Video lessons, flashcards, quick quizzes and practice tests | Structured lessons, topic practice and printable materials |
| GK practice library | Course page lists 1,250 questions and 19 tests | 800 practice and mock questions; five timed mocks |
| Scope | Subscription includes this guide and other study materials | Focused on FTCE General Knowledge |
| Payment | Subscription; page offers a 30-day risk-free period | $79 for twelve months |
| Essay feedback | Essay lessons; human scoring not listed | Essay instruction; human scoring not listed |
Study.com gives you more ways to review
Its FTCE GK page describes a complete course across Essay, English Language Skills, Reading, and Mathematics. The listed library includes short videos, flashcards, quick quizzes, practice questions, and multiple full-length tests. That range suits candidates who learn by switching between formats or expect to use other Study.com courses too.
Study.com’s page says the course was last updated in 2025. Since Florida publishes exam competencies and can revise them, check that its current lessons match the official outline before relying on its question count or course structure. Its free practice questions offer a way to inspect explanations first. The page says it is a subscription and offers a 30-day risk-free period, but does not state the price on the exam course page reviewed here.
Sitonce is simpler to budget for one exam
Sitonce asks for one payment and keeps access open for twelve months. Its course combines teaching, worked topic questions, printable study material, and five timed papers. If you are preparing only for GK and want to know your full course cost at the outset, that pricing shape is easier to compare with the time you expect to need.
Study.com lists more practice questions and full tests. Sitonce’s value is its fixed term and explicit mock sequence. Neither question count says how well a product matches your weak subtest. Try a free sample, then see whether an explanation teaches you the reasoning or merely explains the selected answer.
Ask what happens with the essay
Both products list essay preparation, but neither page reviewed here promises a person will read and score your draft. Florida scores the essay separately from the multiple-choice subtests. If your difficulty is writing, ask whether written feedback is included and what the reviewer returns. Video lessons can explain structure; they cannot diagnose your own response unless someone reads it.
Which one should you choose?
- Choose Study.com if you prefer video-based learning and expect to use its broader subscription library.
- Choose Sitonce if you are focused on GK, prefer one price, and want a defined twelve-month study window.
- For either product, confirm the current Florida competencies and ask directly about individual essay review.
An FTCE review course helps prepare for the test. It is not a Florida-approved teacher preparation program and does not complete a separate certification requirement.
Sitonce publishes this comparison and is not affiliated with Study.com. Our take: Study.com has a broader set of ways to learn and practice. Sitonce makes sense when you want one course for this exam and a fixed purchase. Features were checked on September 30, 2026; verify subscription pricing, cancellation, and current course alignment before buying.
Common questions
Does Study.com cover all FTCE General Knowledge subtests?
Its current course page says it covers Essay, English Language Skills, Reading, and Mathematics, with lessons, flashcards, quizzes, and full-length practice exams.
How much does Study.com cost for FTCE General Knowledge?
The FTCE course page reviewed describes subscription access and a 30-day risk-free period but does not state the price. Check the subscription terms at signup.
Which has more practice questions?
Study.com lists 1,250 questions and 19 tests for its GK guide; Sitonce lists 800 questions and five timed mocks. Counts do not establish alignment or essay feedback quality.
Does either provider mark practice essays?
Neither reviewed course page promises individualized essay scoring. Ask before buying if you need a person to review your writing.